Minutes of a Meeting of the Planning Policy Committee held in the Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH on Wednesday, 24 May 2023 at the rising of the Annual General Council Meeting.

PRESENT

Councillor Dick Edginton (Chairman of the Council in the Chair)

ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE PRESENT:

Councillors Tom Ashton, Paul Rickett, Daniel McNally, Alex Hall, Terry Aldridge, Daniel Simpson, Travis Hesketh, Graham Cullen, Kate Marnoch and Mark Dannatt.

Apologies were received from Councillor Sid Dennis.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:

It was noted that in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 38.6 (b) that the Portfolio Holder for Planning, Councillor Tom Ashton was appointed Chairman of Planning Policy Committee for the Council year 2023/24.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Terry Aldridge be elected Vice-Chairman.

It was further proposed and seconded that Councillor Sid Dennis be elected Vice-Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Terry Aldridge be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Policy Committee for the Council year 2023/24.

The meeting closed at 8:34pm.